DWI, Drug Offenses and
Municipal Court Law Firm

Serving East Brunswick and the Surrounding AreaCall: (732) 204-7387

Juvenile

Most Common Juvenile Charges in New Jersey

August 9th, 2018

In New Jersey, a juvenile is anyone under the age of 18 years old. If a juvenile violates city ordinances or state or federal criminal law, he or she is considered a delinquent rather than a criminal. Juvenile charges are less severe than criminal charges because they are meant to encourage the rehabilitation of young […]

, , ,

When Juvenile Charges Become Adult Charges

July 19th, 2018

Juvenile charges in New Jersey can be intimidating because they have the potential to be considered adult charges. The state of New Jersey considers a person juvenile if he or she is 17 years of age or younger. Because juveniles are still developing psychologically, they will generally receive a lighter sentence than an adult would […]

, , ,